Adobe Creative Suite at Cal

Thus begins my first mini-series of posts, things I love at Cal. The entries will be tagged as such, since I can’t think of a catchier/more concise name for it right now.. So thing number one: free software downloads! found here: http://stc.berkeley.edu/downloads.htm

Most notably, you can download Windows, Microsoft Office, and the Adobe Creative Suite. The Microsoft downloads are good for one computer and persist after graduation on that one computer. The Adobe downloads have a license that expire at graduation, but I hear that it doesn’t automatically end the license registration on your product. I don’t know about that one, but even one year of free use of the Creative Suite is pretty awesome.

So what can you do with it, you ask? I can suggest a place to start:

That’s right, styling your letters into banana format on Photoshop. I did this for fun during the summer; tutorial found here: http://alfoart.com/banana_text_1.html

Get downloading and banana-converting! You’ll thank me later. Feel free to share if you make something :]

Leave a Reply

